Wendorf Rock

Keith Wendorf was the World Curling Federation top coach in the 1990s. In 1993 Keith and his wife Sue were sent to New Zealand to help coach NZ curlers the "Sliding Technique". Keith and Sue spent approximately two weeks coaching in Otago. This trophy recognises their great work.

From 1994 until 2004, the Wendorf Rock was New Zealand Curling's National Indoor Championship. After the inception of separate Men's and Women's National Championships in 2005 it was awarded to the winners of a mid-season bonspiel hosted by the Dunedin Curling Club.


NZ National Indoor Curling Championship

1994  Taieri – Edwin Harley, Allan McLean, P Buchanan, A Harley
1995Kyeburn – Fen Greer, Helen Greer, Becky Greer, Helen Rutherford
1996Taieri – Edwin Harley, Allan McLean, P Buchanan, H Casey
1997Ranfurly – Sean Becker, Helen Greer, Becky Greer, Warren Dobson
1998Dunedin – Jim Allan, Ross Stevens, Patsy Inder, J Gamble
1999Ranfurly – Peter Becker, Merv Jamieson, Darren Carson, Scott Becker
2000Ranfurly – Peter Becker, Merv Jamieson, Darren Carson, Scott Becker
2001Auckland – Hans Frauenlob, Paul Minett, Tom Telfer, Lorne DePape
2002Maniototo – Sean Becker, Warren Dobson, Karen Rawcliffe, Owen Rawcliffe
2003Dunedin – Dan Mustapic, Jim Allan, Allan McLean, M McLean
2004Maniototo – Warren Dobson, Sean Becker, Karen Rawcliffe, C Andrews

Dunedin Curling Club bonspiel

2005Auckland – Hans Frauenlob, Paul Minett, Lorne DePape, Liz Matthews
2006Dunedin / Auckland – Dan Mustapic, Rupert Jones, Lorne DePape, Hans Frauenlob, Edwin Harley
2007Peter Becker, Darren Carson, Merv Jamieson, Robbie Dobson
2008Dan Mustapic, Warren Kearney, Gary Williams, Edwin Harley
2009Charlie McLeod, Rupert Jones, Ash Beattie, Richard Van Der Lem
2010Warren Kearney, Kris Miller, Sam Miller, Tim Miller
2011Chelsea Farley, Brydie Donald, John Campbell, Natalie Campbell
2012Peter Becker, Dave Greer, John Sanders, Pat Cooney
2023Jess Smith, Holly Thompson, Bridget Becker, Natalie Thurlow, Courtney Smith