NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Bonspiel at Idaburn Dam, 2010 -  Photographer:  Janyne Fletcher


NZ Curling Tournaments and Training Camps 2024

NZ Curling hosts Training Camps and a range of tournaments for Secondary Schools, Juniors (U21s), Open grades, and Seniors. From 2024, all tournament entries will be closed until the first Friday in May, allowing administration time to prepare for the upcoming season. 

Get ready for the 2024 NZ Curling season! Entries will open at 10 am on Friday, May 3rd, marking the start of an exciting New Zealand curling season. 


​​​​​​​New Zealand Curling Championships

NZ Mixed Championship

  • Auckland, Saturday 1st - Monday 3rd June

NZ Mixed Doubles Qualifier

  • Naseby, Thursday 13th - Sunday 16th June

NZ Men's and Women's Championships

  • Naseby, Wednesday 26th - Sunday 30th June​​​​​​​

NZ Junior Mixed Doubles Championship

  • Dunedin, Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th August 
  • Entries close on  Monday, 1st July, at 5 pm. 

NZ Mixed Doubles Championship

  • Naseby, Thursday 15th - Sunday 18th August
  • Teams qualified via the NZ Mixed Doubles Qualifier

NZ Senior Championships

  • Naseby, Thursday 15th - Sunday 18th August
  • Entries close on Monday, 17th June, at 5 pm. 

NZ Junior Men's & Women's Championships

  • Dunedin, Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th August
  • Entries close on Monday, 22nd July, at 5 pm. 


​​​​​​​NZCA Training Camps

July Holiday Training Camp

  • Naseby, Monday 8th July - Tuesday 9th July
  • Extended Development Camp:  Wednesday 11th July - Thursday 12th July. 

NZ Junior Teams Training Camp

  • Naseby, Friday 6th - Sunday 8th September

Attendees will
​​​​​​​be advised